Library Ebooks & Eaudiobooks with Overdrive

There are still a few seats open for tomorrow’s  Library Ebooks & Eaudiobooks with Overdrive class. So please join us Wednesday, February 8th at 10:30 am to 12:00 pm to learn about and how to use Ebooks and Eaudiobooks available for free with your library card through the BCLS website. Basic computer and Internet skills are needed to be able to take full advantage of this class. To register, you may visit the online calendar or call the library at 856-983-1444.

4 Responses to Library Ebooks & Eaudiobooks with Overdrive

  1. Zana Shults says:

    I understand the class for ebooks does not apply to Kindle owners is that true? If so will there be one for us Kindle owners? Thanks

    • Katheryn says:

      Hello! This particular class was geared more towards the devices that require the free software downloads such as the Nook, but I also teach a separate eBooks class just for Kindle owners.

      The next Library Ebooks For Kindle class will be Wednesday, March 21st at 10:30 am. If you’d like to attend, registration opens on March 7th. You can give us a call or just follow this link to our online calendar: http://engagedpatrons.org/EventsExtended.cfm?SiteID=8954&EventID=121125

      I’m glad you found my class handouts under our Downloads section! A lot of our patrons have found that they had no trouble downloading and reading eBooks when using the guide. My name is Katheryn and I’m full-time librarian here at Evesham, so please feel free to call me here at the library if you have any questions or if something on my guide isn’t clear!

      • Zana Shults says:

        Thank you for your reply. I found the user friendly turorial on the website and was successful in downloading my first book from the library. What a total luxory, a serious readers dream. Thanks again I think I will be fine. -Zana

  2. Zana Shults says:

    Sorry I did not see the super informative items under downloads to the right on this page, that should show me how thanks.

Leave a Reply

